REVIEWS

Here’s what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

20 Reviews | write a review

default image

Excellent job

Excellent job, Good Cleanup and Job Completed Promptly

Jeff from Warren NJ , NJ March 18, 2016

default image

Action Tree is responsive

Action Tree is responsive, courteous, and neat - these are the reasons I am a repeat customer.

Robert Basking Ridge , NJ March 18, 2016

default image

A lucky find.

A huge fir tree came down in my backyard, and my neighbor was having some tree work done, so I walked over and asked the arborist for an estimate for the removal. The price he quoted me was almost THREE TIMES what I paid Action. I did a web search, found them, and they sent Don to have a look the same day. He not only gave me a great price, but he educated me on the health and condition of my other trees, without trying to upsell me. They removed the tree two days later without driving the chipper on my lawn, which could have rutted it. I would never use anyone else.

Tom Graves millington , NJ April 11, 2016

default image

I was lucky I found them.

I was lucky I found this company. A large tree came down in my backyard and my neighbor happened to have an arborist doing some work for him, so I asked what he would charge to remove the fallen tree. The price seemed high to me, so I did a web search and called Action, and Don came by the same day and gave me a price that was almost 1/3 the price I had been given earlier. Two days later, the tree was gone. They didn't even drive the chipper onto my lawn, because it could have caused rutting. Don gave me good information about the health and condition of the rest of my trees, without trying to upsell me. I heartily recommend Action Tree Service, and I will not use anyone else.

Tom Graves millington , NJ April 14, 2016

default image

Very Satisfied

Have used Action several times over the past 10 years, and have always been very happy with the work. Everything completed as agreed, and my yard is always clean and neat when they leave. Its a difficult job working up in a tree, but the guys at Action make it seem pretty easy!
Thank you!

Victor S Basking Ridge , NJ May 28, 2016

default image

Action Tree is very reliable

We find action tree service to be very reliable, knowledgeable and nest in their work. It's a pleasure to deal with people who know what they are doing. I have already referred them to several of my neighbors.

Charles Oates Piscataway , NJ June 18, 2016

default image

You can never go wrong doing the right thing!

We had looked around our neighborhood and checked in with our friends who also needed tree work. Then my husband was impressed by Action Tree when he saw them working on a neighbors property (who also is a friend). We asked her what she had thought & she was very happy with what she had done. We hired Action Tree and were very impressed. We needed a lot of work done because we had tree damage from storms over the past few years. Don came to the house exactly at the agreed upon time & he offered his opinion on every situation - from trimming to tree removal. Some of the trees we though needed to come down - he suggested just trimming and he noticed a couple of trees that were dead that we didn't even see. We had his estimate within a couple of days and within a week or so they started the work. A team of 3 guys came (all tree climbers) and they did a FANTASTIC JOB. They personally worked safely and moved breakable lawn or garden decorations that branches may have fallen on & then put all these items back! They were very neat, cleaned up tree debris as they worked & checked-in with us on anything else we might need or want with regard to tree work. We would definitely hire Action Tree again with out any reservations. Very, very nice people, prompt and stayed on their schedule - which is always nice. Very ethical and easy to do business with...THUMBS UP!!!

Gayle Borovian Glen Gardner , NJ June 30, 2016

default image

Responsive and Professional

Action Tree responded quickly to my call on Ash tree borer. They quickly treated my tree and cleaned up when finished. Very professional

Martin Urbas Basking Ridge , NJ July 8, 2016

default image

Always reliable!

I have used Action Tree Service for all my tree and plant needs for the past 10 years and have always been satisfied with their work. The employees are pleasant and the job comes out exactly as promised.

Mindy Scotch Plains , NJ July 14, 2016

default image

Profressional, prompt, friendly

Brian and his team were excellent, I would recommend them every time!

Kristen Gillette , NJ July 18, 2016

default image

Prompt and Efficient

Action Tree Service has taken down several trees and ground up several stumps for us. Service is always prompt and efficient. Area is cleaned up and work done as promised. The guys are always very polite and kind. Would definitely recommend.

Cindy Bedminster , NJ July 27, 2016

default image

Thank You

I would like to thank you and the workers that performed the work on my trees. They were cooperative, knowledgeable and efficient. I would recommend your company to anyone requiring work on their trees. Your pricing for the work was quite reasonable.Thank you.

Bruno Warren , NJ July 28, 2016

default image

Excellent!

Excellent, knowledgable, respond quickly. Our trees are noticeably more healthy.

Judith Denton Komline Gladstone , NJ September 23, 2016

default image

Excellent Service Great Price

I have used action tree a few times. They have great service at an excellent price. Best around!

Michael Piccolo Phillipsburg , NJ November 18, 2016

default image

Very Well Done

The estimate was very responsive to our needs, and included the detailed examination of two large trees to determine if they were possible to save. The work was done thoroughly and on time, care was taken not to damage our lawn and other trees, and the cleanup was excellent.

Jeff and Andrea from Warren Warren , NJ December 16, 2016

default image

Professional, efficient, cost effective

We had a wonderful experience with Action Tree Service. We needed quite a bit of work done on a new property. They helped us work out a plan to prioritize trees for removal and where we just needed maintenance. Don did a fantastic job of developing an estimate that worked for us and then did a great job of working with the town to ensure all appropriate permits were in order. The crew that did the removal was incredibly professional, timely, polite and talented. Was amazing to watch them work. They were very careful to avoid damage to our yard with the equipment and made sure to clean up once they were done. Price was more competitive than other estimates we received. We highly recommend them!

Karla Warren , NJ May 10, 2017

default image

Action Tree Service does beautiful work

We've been annually using Action Tree Service to keep our property looking great for many years, removing trees that have died or been wind blown, and broken branches that tumble from the trees. They regularly leave the wood chips, just two truckloads full recently, which I in turn place between my lawn and the wooded areas, which makes for a beautiful landscape. The key is to regularly have appropriate work done, which makes the property shine. Action Tree does it right.

Milton Rosko Watchung , NJ June 1, 2017

default image

Easy to work with

We needed Action Tree Service after a large limb fell in our yard and we discovered the massive maple was decayed at the base. They came out promptly for an estimate and maintained communication about when the tree would be removed. We didn't have to worry about any part of the process and the workers were careful around our other trees while removing the maple. I will keep Action Tree Service on my to-call list for future jobs.

Melissa Schabel Berkeley Heights , NJ June 29, 2017

default image

Outstanding, skillful service!

We have used Action Tree Service for 15+ years and have always been impressed by their skill and professionalism. Bill, Tom, and crew once again removed some large, damaged and dying trees from our wooded lot with near surgical precision. Really outstanding work by the whole Action Tree team. Thanks!

Mark Bridgewater , NJ August 3, 2017

default image

I had five trees removed in one day.

I was worried about getting all the work done in one day, safely and without leaving my yard a wreck. Brian and his crew worked hard all day. They took down a huge dead oak placing each massive limb right at the opening of their chipper. In less time than I could have imagined the tree was gone - as well as four other smaller trees. They cleaned up dead branched and ground the stumps. I am very satisfied with the work they did and I plan to have Action Tree Service back in December to clean and trim back several large trees overhanging my house.

Mark Lubas Branchburg , NJ August 25, 2017


Please give your Testimonial a Title.

Please enter your Full Name.

Please enter your e-mail address. This information will not be publicly displayed.

Please enter the Location or the Product being Reviewed.

1 - 5 out of 5, where 5/5 is the best and 1/5 is the worst.

Please enter your Testimonial.

Our Values

  • New Jersey Certified Tree Expert #416 - John B. Kuhn
  • Member of the ISA and NJ Shade Tree Federation
  • Licensed New Jersey Pesticide Operators
  • Our Crews Work Under Direct Supervision & Training of Both Partners
  • Fully and Properly Insured
  • All Safety Procedures Strictly Followed
  • Committed to Quality & Value